Rocalicious 2009

“I still can’t believe you’re doing this.” Sam chuckled as he triggered the micro camera drone to snap another picture. I couldn’t believe I had convinced him to be the photographer.

“Shut up already. I’m trying to look pouty and serious.” I was really having a difficult time keeping a straight face through all of this.

Never dare me to do something was the moral of the story. The drone snapped another photo. I could hear Sam’s muffled snickering, and turned to see one hand over his mouth, the other held up in apology. I couldn’t contain myself anymore either, and started laughing heartily.

“You’re an ass.” I said, weezing for breath, the tears streaming freely down my face. My sides hurt from the strain of laughing so hard.

“Rocalicious? Really?” We both broke into more laughter.

“Hey, it was meant to be flattering. How was I supposed to know that’s what she’d name her ship?”

It felt like hours passed as we sat on our asses in hysterics like teenagers. It felt good. It felt free. I hadn’t laughed that hard in a long while. Times like these were when I appreciated Sam’s friendship the most; he could make me laugh and forget about myself sometimes.

“Alright, here, take a look.” He said, as he pulled a finished photo from the drone. We both looked at it, then at each other, seeing who could stifle their laughter the longest. It was a short contest, and we both were thrown into fits of the giggles again.

“Will you sign it for me?” Sam said, barely able to get the words out, his arms wrapped his stomach. I held the photo up again.

“Hey, I even shaved for this!” I blurted out, clutching my own abdomen.

Finally, the moment passed, and we had composed ourselves. In a few days, I would make these available to all of New Eden for purchase. The politicians wanted to make me a “hero”? Fine. I’d give them more than they ever bargained for.

Crazy as it sounded in my head, this might actually turn out to be a fun adventure all on its own.

pose1

10 responses to “Rocalicious 2009

  1. Daaayum, what a sexy beast. *wipes drool off chin*

    You know, I just had an idea. With the proper application of ISK, I’m sure it can be implemented. Wait til you see what I’ve got in store for you, darlin. *runs off to check the Gal-Net Yellow Pages, giggling like a fool*

  2. NOW you know why I couldn’t contain my giggling… I mean the lights, the shiny pants.

    And damn those nipples… I mean it was cold in there, but I don’t know if it was THAT cold! 😛

    chris.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.